Masters In Crafting
Natural Stone


NOW HIRING!Information Request
Odenton Business Park
8274 Lokus Rd. Suite 109 - Odenton, Maryland 21113

Phone: 410-672-4111 or 301-912-2129

Facebook logo Facebook logo

Testimonials & Reviews

 


Mary - (March 2016)
"FABULOUS job from start to finish"

I want to Thank you again for a FABULOUS job from start to finish. You and your expertise were invaluable. You always answered all my questions and you always were MOST patient. I certainly enjoyed working with you and all your staff at the front desk!!!!

Neil was incredible when he came to do my template. He was also instrumental in my deciding to do my “desk” top and table. He was very gentle in his suggestion and I can now see that it would have been a mistake not to do the additional work.

The expert who showed how he would “cut” the stone was marvelous and I am embarrassed that I do not recall his name but he was wonderful. It all is beautiful.

The crew who came with my stone was great. Carlos and Pedro were FABULOUS and I do hope you will share my comments with your management. They worked for many hours making certain everything was perfect. My contractor commented on the exceptional work they did installing my sink and ensuring my dishwasher was set correctly. Kudos to them both!!

I am more than happy to be a reference for you and your company. Again, thank you so much.

Regards, Mary


Lynn - (January 2016)
" Honest, Courteous, Professional, Easy to Work With"

I wandered into this shop after damaging a brand new 36" bathroom countertop purchased through another vendor (full disclosure: I busted the dumb thing myself because i just couldn't let my perfectly fit 19 year son lift it on his own. What the heck was I thinking??)

I must admit I was momentarily intimidated just a little by the framed big-name-magazine spreads of Atlas' high end work in historic and estate homes around Annapolis and DC. We spoke briefly with the very courteous rep that met me and my visiting dad at the door. She then went to find someone to help us. Frank, Sr (the owner) came out and listened to my story, and took me back into their little warehouse area where he showed me several options he had on hand. (He was perfectly willing to special order something if I preferred.) He quoted me the super reasonable price for a beautiful Carrera marble replacement piece (thicker and prettier than the original piece) which he had sitting right there. He cut it, finished the edge to my specifications, and remounted the undermount sink in about 6 days, during a very busy time for them.

These guys are the real thing: honest, courteous, professional, easy to work with. As I remodel and update my 20-year-old home, they will be my go-to for anything stone.


Tracy & Mark - (September 2015)
" I absolutely LOVE my new countertops!"
Dear Frank and Sheri,

Your guys just left….I absolutely LOVE my new countertops!! They look so awesome. You were a pleasure to work with and your installers were very professional and did a great job!

Thanks again and will always highly recommend you!

Tracy and Mark

Gina - (September 2014)
" I have already recommended your company"

Dear Frank,

I just wanted to write to say thank you and to let you know just how pleased I am with your company. From the first day I called to see if there was a remnant to actually picking one out to scheduling and the final installation and payment, you and your staff were exceptionally professional, pleasant to work with and made the whole process easy. The finished result is gorgeous too! I have already recommended your company to some friends and know that yours will be the first place I contact when we need other stone work.

Thanks again to all for their hard work and professionalism.

Best Wishes,

Gina


David - (March 2014)
" extremely happy with the final results"

Marcy,

Thank you for all your assistance in helping Agnes and I select a countertop. Atlas Stone's showroom approach to us was head and shoulders above the three other venders we visited.

The tear out was done efficiently and neatly. The same may be said of the installation. It also helped that the lead installer had a sense of humor. He also played close attention to every aspect of the installation. Needless to say that both of us are extremely happy with the final results.

Cheers,

David


Fergus - Yelp Review - (Feb 2014)
" 5 stars without hesitation"

I loved this company right from the get-go. I got Frank Damico (Sr) on the phone and he was personable, sincere and non-threatening. Upon visiting them (I recently moved from NYC after selling my business) I felt extremely welcomed, both from a personnel standpoint and the environment which was orderly clean and imbued with a sense of professionalism. Frank Sr stuck to the specifics and immediately set us up with a piece of granite (from another local source) that matched our preferences. Within a week the 60 inch round table top was fabricated. We ordered a pedestal from another source and had it shipped to them. They then brought everything over to our apartment and assembled it there. Alas, it turned out to be an ill-matched base and against all odds they were happy to take it back until which time I could find a base that worked for the set-up. They even went to the trouble of shipping the base back to the vendor.

In the meantime, while I work on finding a suitable base I cannot thank them enough for their understanding and patience and all round good service, a rarity in today's world of big box stores and computer intervention. And so for reasons of their excellent work and their service I am giving them 5 stars without hesitation. Beautifully installed and we're so pleased. Thank you for finding the latter---it is PERFECT for our kitchen.



Liz & Sjoerd - (Nov 2013)
" Gorgeous!"

Dear Marcy,

Our Snowden White quartz countertop looks stunning, as does the granite brown swirl countertop.

Beautifully installed and we're so pleased. Thank you for finding the latter---it is PERFECT for our kitchen.

Thank you for all your efforts on our behalf. The Snowden White quartz is a splendid choice for any kitchen desiring a bright, airy look. It's even more beautiful installed. The little sample we looked at does not do it justice!

Thank you, thank you Marcy!

Sincerely,

Liz & Sjoerd


John & Eileen - (Sept 2013)
" we could not be more pleased..."

Good Morning Frank,

We are, without a doubt, thrilled with the results on our kitchen countertop renovation. This is the second time we have had Silestone countertops in our homes.

From our first meeting to tour your manufacturing facility and discuss our plans right down to the final cleanup, your company handled the complete process without any problems whatsoever.

The templator arrived on schedule and gave us a very detailed plan on how you were going to expedite our wishes. The slabs arrived one week after detailed templates were cut. Your crew arrived the following week at 8:30 a.m. and by noon, they had completed the installation of the five pieces.

We have dealt with many contractors and you and your employees have produced a first class product and we could not be more pleased.

Sincerely,

John & Eileen


Bruce & Linda - ( June 2013)
" I will recommend you and Atlas to anyone I know..."

Sheri,

We just wanted to say thank you for your guidance in choosing a granite countertop for our kitchen and helping us through the overall process of selection, template design, options, fabrication, and installation. Your continued personal attention to our job throughout all phases is sincerely appreciated. You always made yourself available when we wanted to stop by, and you consistently responded quickly to any questions we sent your way by email or phone. You and your entire team were extremely professional which made our total experience a very positive one, and our countertop looks great. I will recommend you and Atlas to anyone I know who is thinking about granite for their home.

Many thanks again to you and your team for outstanding customer service.

Bruce & Linda


Teresa - (Dec 2012)
"I love my new countertops"

Just wanted to share these photos of my kitchen with you all. Thank you so much for all your help with everything. I love the sink Tina! Although I selected the granite, with Sherry's help, you all helped so much with laying out the pieces and just reassuring me throughout the process. From beginning to end, the staff was pleasant, helpful and professional. Neil, Marvin and the install crew did a great job. I love my new countertops.

Thanks again!

Teresa


Sharon - (Oct 2012)
"workmanship and installation job was beautiful! "

Thank You Marcy!

Also, I just wanted to tell you that the crew you sent was very courteous and professional. The workmanship and installation job was beautiful! Marvin was a true pleasure and a very good representative of your company. We are very pleased.

Sharon


Kim - (Jan 2012)
" the installers were so fast and professional..."

Laurie,

Thank you for your help with our countertops, they look beautiful and the installers were so fast and professional. Our experience with Atlas was as good as can be hoped for, I will definitely write a rave review on google for your team.


Kim


Suzanna - (Nov 2011)
" The marble looks fantastic!..."

Frank,

The marble looks fantastic! We can't thank you enough for the great job that you have done. It has been a pleasure working with you and your staff. Tina very thoughtfully sent us some additional pictures of the slab last week since we weren't able to see it in person. Everyone that we have interacted with at Atlas has been extremely helpful and very pleasant. We also really appreciate how quickly you were willing to work with us and turn the job around in just a few days.

We have highly recommended you to our contractor and will not hesitate to refer your company to anyone looking for a kitchen or bath renovation. Thank you again for your terrific work! All the best,

Suzanna


Andrea - (April 2011)
" I LOVE my new granite countertop and sink..."

Sheri,

I LOVE my new granite countertop and sink. It is absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was hoping for. Every day, I walk into my kitchen and I am just “wowed” by the new counter top.

I have enjoyed working with you, Neil, the install crew and everyone else that I had contact with at Atlas. If anyone is looking for a granite/stone company to work with, I will definitely be recommending you and your company!

Andrea


Matt
"I would recommend Atlas Stone Fabricators..."

Frank,

I'd like to commend you and the staff at Atlas Stone Fabricators for a job well done. When I purchased my first home a few months ago I knew that remodeling the kitchen would be a necessity. Having never undertaken a kitchen remodeling before I wasn't sure what to expect (boy was I in for a treat). The guidance you gave me during this process and high, timely craftsmanship your company provided was exceptional the whole way through. I would recommend Atlas Stone Fabricators to any of my clients, friends or family members.

Matt


Nina - (July 2010)
"The top is absolutely beautiful"

Hi Frank,

Once again you guys came through. The top is absolutely beautiful! When I first saw the stone I knew it was the one. The bathroom is now complete and I love it. The installers were superb as well. Thanks!

Nina


Joe & Sandra - (Jan 2010)
"Thank you and Atlas for a job well done"

Dusty,

Thank you so much for the extra effort taken to obtain us a sample of the Cambria Brownhill......

Also, we wanted to compliment Atlas on the great installation of our new Cambria Brownhill countertop on Wednesday, 1/27/2010. The two installers, Zach and Julio, were professional, courteous and friendly during the entire installation. There were other contractors around the kitchen area working on other renovation work and Zach and Julio instantly became apart of the team. Zach and Julio were knowledgeable and patient to answer our many questions regarding the installation and future care of the countertop. Zach and Julio took great care in moving the stone without any damage to the surrounding "new" cabinets and "new" floor and gave meticulous attention to the details of sealing seams, tight and aligned fits and leveled stone. After the installation was complete, they cleaned the work area outside as well as the installed stone leaving only the beautiful countertop for us to admire. It was a pleasure to see such great teamwork and communication between Zach and Julio.

Thank you and Atlas for a job well done,

Thanks,
Joe & Sandra


Donald & Shawn - (Sep 2009)
"We could not be more pleased"

Dear Frank,

We want to thank you for our recent experience with Atlas. We could not be more pleased....Your expertise and attention to detail was invaluable....Our counters look incredible! The installation crew was also wonderful. They were prompt, professional, polite, cooperative and considerate....Your business practices are ethical and the prices are fair, and we will readily recommend you and Atlas.



Sincerely,
Donald & Shawn


Diane - (Aug 2009)
"I Love It"

Hi Marcy,

I wanted to again thank you for the great work that Atlas did on the granite in my kitchen. The Malibu Gold is truly gorgeous – every time I look at it, I see something new. The entire kitchen is warm and inviting, largely thanks to the granite. I love it..........

.....Working with you is a pleasure. You can be sure that I will recommend Atlas - and you - to all of my friends and neighbors who are raving about the kitchen!

Thanks,
Diane 



William - (Aug 2009)
"We appreciated everyone's hard work"

Dear Frank and Marcy,

...We would not have been able to complete this project with a more qualified and cooperative Team of Employees from Atlas Stone Fabricators and wanted to let you know how much we appreciated everyone's hard work on the project....


Best Regards,
William


Diana
"You simply made our granite process a breeze!"

Dear Frank,

My husband and I want to thank you very much for your excellent customer service as well as your quality installation of our granite. This house was our second house we have had built and as you know the process can be quite daunting. But, you simply made our granite process a breeze! You and your staff were always very professional, courteous and quick to return phone calls. We also found your prices to be very reasonable. And I want you to know, I was so impressed with your service that this is the first time I have ever written a thank you letter and letter of recommendation to any of the many contractors that we have dealt with on the construction of our homes.

If we ever find ourselves in the position to purchase granite or stone in the future we will not hesitate to call you. We will also recommend anyone looking for this product to try your services. In an industry that is getting harder and harder to find good customer service, they will definitely find it when calling upon your business. Thank you again for your excellent service!

Sincerely,
Diana 


Gillian - (March 2009)
"Impeccable service"

Frank,

Just a note to thank you for the impeccable service that you all provided.
Everyone at your company was a pleasure to work with from start to finish.The counters look fantastic, and I appreciate all of your help.

Gillian


Dan and Aitxa - (Feb 2009)
"Our counters are in, and they look great"

Marcy,

Our counters are in, and they look great. I wanted to thank you for making everything come together, especially getting just the right slabs to make a good match. Thanks to Josh also for his professional work.

Dan and Aitxa


Paula - (April 2008)
"The granite is beautiful and you all did a wonderful job"

Marcy,

The granite is beautiful and you all did a wonderful job. I have been
impressed the staff at Atlas...ever since I met you. You all have been very
professional and customer oriented.

Thanks again for helping make this whole "kitchen remodel" episode ..run smoothly!

Paula


Susan - (March 2008)
"Project completed to my total satisfaction"

Dear Frank and Tina,

I wanted you to know how absolutely thrilled I am with the new fireplace surround. The stone is perfect and the installation job your crew did was amazing. The change it made to the room is beyond belief. It truly looks as if it has been here since the house was built in the 1890s.

Again, my sincere thanks for making this entire process such a pleasure. Rarely do I experience such totally satisfying customer service. Every member of the Atlas team was knowledgeable and helpful and extremely conscientious. I look forward to doing additional business with you in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan 


Dennis & Joy
"I will GLADLY refer as many people as I can to your location"

Marcy,

I couldn't help but write and extend to ALL OF YOU my heartfelt THANKS for the most marvelous job on our countertops AND FOR THE MOST WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE with dealing with a company. I have NEVER (in my 5_ years of life) encountered such a positive, friendly, professional group as you have there at Atlas.

Thank you all for the pleasure of working with you and for your extreme expertise. I will GLADLY refer as many people as I can to your location and I sincerely hope I can do business with you in the future.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Dennis & Joy


Andrea - (Feb 2008)
"I will definitely recommend you to others"

Frank,

Just wanted to say thanks for the wonderful job your team did. Both Neal
and the installers were very nice to work with and extremely thorough.
Bob Crothers was fantastic...thank you for recommending him to us. He is a true perfectionist and did a fabulous job with everything we asked of him.
I will definitely recommend you to others.

Thanks again,

Andrea


Matt - (Jan 2008)
"You guys did seriously, seriously good work"

Frank,

I just wanted to say thanks again - you guys did seriously, seriously good work. The price couldn't be beat either. Also, your installers were really polite, clean, and did a very detail-oriented and complete job. I imagine our next house is going to need some updating, so I'll be in touch sometime later this year :)

Matt


Lynne & Angelo - (Dec 2007)
"Wow! Our granite countertops look beautiful!"

Frank,

Wow! Our granite countertops look beautiful! You and your staff members did a superb job! I wanted to sleep on the island the first night they were installed - could not take my eyes off them! What a difference they made in our kitchen - it looks like a new home. Again, thank you! You turned a bad experience into a dream come true.

Lynne & Angelo



Ray & Sandy
"It’s been such a pleasure dealing with your firm."

To Both Franks,

Ray & I wish to express our gratitude for the outstanding work you performed for us. The bath & kitchen granite tops are beautiful. We are so pleased with how both rooms turned out. It’s been such a pleasure dealing with your firm – from the very top to the installers.

Ray & Sandy


Karen
"I love the top – it’s beautiful!"

Frank,

Thank you so much! I love the top – it’s beautiful!

Karen
Karen Renee Interior Design, Inc.


Tina
"Everyone in your company is “first class” all the way."

Dear Frank & The entire Atlas Staff,

I just cannot thank you enough for your generosity in helping me have this exquisite marble countertop in my guest bathroom!! It is simply beautiful and absolutely completes my renovation perfectly. Everyone in your company is “first class” all the way. From Marcy helping me get exactly the right stone (it is!) to template, scheduling for installation and the installation itself. Everyone is courteous, helpful and so incredibly customer oriented, and that is so valuable a quality – it was wonderful for me to experience first hand the service I recommend heartily to my own kitchen clients! Rest assured that Atlas is the ONLY fabricator I could possibly recommend.

Tina


Kelly
"I just love my kitchen. The granite is just beautiful!"

Frank, Marcy & The Gang at Atlas,

You are all awesome! I can’t thank you enough! I just love my kitchen. The granite is just beautiful!

Kelly


The Gjerloev Family
"We will certainly return to Atlas for future granite counter needs."

Dear Marcy and Atlas Stone Fabricators,

We had our countertops installed yesterday. The installers were professional, courteous and knowledgable. Likewise we wish to thank Marcy and Atlas for the excellent service. We will certainly return to Atlas for future granite counter needs.

The Gjerloev Family


Laura
"I just enjoy looking at the granite while I am in the kitchen."

Marcy,

I want you to know, I love the countertops; they are beautiful!! I just enjoy looking at the granite while I am in the kitchen. I have (and will continue) to recommend Atlas to others.

Laura


J. Jeremy Parks
"Kudos to you and your team for a job done to perfection!!! "

Dear Sir or Madam:

I wanted to take a minute to say thank you for all the hard work and great service your company put into making my kitchen look like a model home. When my wife and I started planning the renovation of our house we knew that the countertops would be an important decision. Not only because of the expense, but also the fact that our kitchen (like most) is where everyone will end up gathering. The end product, which your company fabricated and installed, is something which anyone would be proud to have in their home. I also wanted to mention that your team is to be commended. Everyone that I came into contact with from the beginning to the end was a pleasure to deal with. The obvious commitment to getting the job done right and going the extra mile to ensure that the customer is more then just happy is evident. Kudos to you and your team for a job done to perfection!!!

Sincerely,
J. Jeremy Parks


Atlas Stone Fabricators is less than an hour from any part of Anne Arundel County, Washington DC, Baltimore, Harford County, Kent Island, Queen Annes County, Talbot County, Kent County, Howard County, Montgomery County, Prince Georges County and Northern Virginia.

Barclay
Bodkin Island
Carpenter Island
Centreville
Chesapeake Bay
Chester
Chester River
Church Hill
Crab Alley Bay
Crumpton
DeCoursey Island
Eastern Bay
Eastern Shore

Grasonville
Herring Island
Hog Island
Ingleside
Johnson Island
Jones Lake
Kent Island
Lake Cardoza
Little Island
Long Marsh Island
Millington
Parson Island
Philpots Island
Price
Prospect Bay
Queen Anne
Queenstown
Stevensville
Sudlersville
Templeville
Tuckahoe Lake
Unicorn Lake
Wye Island
Wye Mills Lake
Wye River